Our brands

Microalgae oils, rich in DHA and EPA, processed and highly concentrated in France

Find out

A range of oils of marine origin (fish) with unequalled stability and organoleptic qualities

Find out

Why choose Polaris ?

Innovation

Polaris has been an expert in lipochemistry  for over 20 years now. Polaris’s expertise and passion in this area has made it a renowned specialist in the field, particularly in processing polyunsaturated fatty acids via eco-friendly synthesis processes.

Polaris’ specialist approach to lipochemistry results from expertise in:

  • Enzymatic synthesis and synthesis of active ingredients
  • Lipochemistry enzimatic forms
  • Processing and adding value to lipids : special polyunsaturated fatty acids.

More information :

Expertise

Polaris is the first worldwide expert in functional lipids. The company specializes in the production, development and formulation of polyunsaturated fatty acids and in particular Omega-3.Its teams have developed and marketed several innovations aimed to improve the quality, stability and formulation of oils rich in Omega-3with high nutritional value .

Polaris has developed a patent on the natural enrichment of fish oils rich in EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids, as well as an exclusive technic called “Qualitysilver®” which stabilizes polyunsaturated oils, whether they are of marine or plant based origin. In order to guarantee very high quality oils, Polaris has also set up a panel of testers to ensure that the range of oils has incomparable organoleptic qualities.

More information :

Sustainable commitment

The OMS recommends that everyone, from infants to the elderly, should consume 250 mg of Omega-3 per day to have a healthy life. This is why Polaris has been committed for years to preserving the marine environment by using and enhancing the value of fishery by-products (fish heads). Polaris is now directing the heart of its CER strategy towards sustainability by developing its production of microalgae oil naturally rich in Omega-3, a vegan and renewable resource.

More information :

Polaris

Expert in Omega-3s for more than 25 years, Polaris is today the leader in concentrated EPA/DHA fatty acids and a key player in GreenTech in France.

More information
Voir tout

Nos certifications

  • GOED OMEGA-3
  • KASHER
  • MADE IN FRANCE
  • VÉGANE
  • FRIEND OF THE SEA
  • HALAD FEED AND FOOD
Précédent Précédent

Nos marques

Une Solution vegan et sans allergènes, riche en Omega-3

Découvrir

Produits issus de la pêche durable, riche en Omega-3 (EPA & DHA)

Découvrir

Pourquoi choisir Polaris ?

Innovation

Polaris est expert depuis plus de 20 années dans le domaine de la lipochimie ou de la chimie des lipides. L’expertise et la passion de Polaris dans ce domaine en fait un spécialiste de renom, et plus particulièrement dans le traitement et la transformation des acides gras polyinsaturés par des procédés de synthèse respectueux de l’environnement.

La spécialisation de Polaris dans la lipochimie se traduit par une forte expertise dans :

  • La synthèse enzymatique et la synthèse d’actifs
  • Le traitement et la valorisation des lipides: acides gras polyinsaturés

Pour aller plus loin :

Expertise

Polaris est expert de premier rang au niveau mondial dans les lipides fonctionnels. La société est spécialiste de la production, du développement et de la formulation des acides gras polyinsaturés et notamment des Oméga-3. Ses équipes ont développé et mis sur le marché plusieurs innovations visant à améliorer la qualité, la stabilité et la formulation d’huiles à haute valeur nutritionnelle riches en Oméga-3.

Polaris a notamment développé un brevet sur l’enrichissement naturel des huiles de poissons riches en acides gras Oméga-3 EPA et DHA, ainsi qu’une technique exclusive appelée « Qualitysilver®» qui stabilise les huiles polyinsaturées, qu’elles soient d’origine marine ou végétale. Afin de garantir des huiles de très haute qualité Polaris a également mis en place un panel de testeur pour assurer à la gamme d’huiles des qualités organoleptiques incomparables.

Pour aller plus loin :

Engagement durable

L’OMS recommande à tous, des nourrissons aux personnes âgées de consommer 250 mg d’Omega-3 par jour pour vivre en bonne santé. C’est pourquoi Polaris s’engage depuis des années pour préserver le milieu marin en utilisant et valorisant les co-produits de la pêche (têtes de poissons).

Aujourd’hui pour mener à bien cette mission Polaris oriente le coeur de sa stratégie CER vers la durabilité, en développant sa production d’huiles de microalgues naturellement riches en Omega-3, ressource renouvelable et vegan.

Pour aller plus loin :

Polaris

Expert des Omega-3 depuis plus de 25 ans, Polaris est aujourd’hui leader dans les acides gras concentrés EPA/DHA et acteur incontournable de la GreenTech en France.

En savoir plus
Voir tout

Nos certifications

  • GOED OMEGA-3
  • KASHER
  • MADE IN FRANCE
  • VÉGANE
  • FRIEND OF THE SEA
  • HALAD FEED AND FOOD
Précédent Précédent